mylovelylittlejoy.com

For all that brings JOY and what not.

Skin Care Why is important?

on April 5, 2016

Skin the largest organ of our Bodies, often times our least priority in the long list of taking care.
We get so busy with our lives that we just simply forget.

As Mom I’m not going to lie the last thing that worries me at the end of the day is my skin and her appearance.

But…

I have live in this beautiful paradise ( Hawaii) for more than 10 years and in my 20’s I was very naive about skin never realize that beautiful young skin will change with time, sun damage and hormones all this factors have done their job on me.

With not so prefect skin and various issues affecting my skin is now in my 30’s that I’m taking hands to this matter.

This is why I decided to share this important subject  with all of you Moms and not moms young and older it  really doesn’t  matter your age or gender, your skin type or color we all can get benefit of taking care of our SKIN.

  Here is some simple things that can help to enroll you in the process to taking care of your skin, I’m not a professional on this subject, I’m not a DR. by any means but as a mom and some one that once never Knew how important is to do so, I will share some of my advice and products I use on my Skin Care Routine.

  • washing your face is important as with WHAT you wash your face with.
  • moisturize your skin ( I never believe it was necessary for me since I have oily skin and the weather here is so humid but !Oh so Important ).
  •  Identify your skin type and problems if you have any and find products to target them, such as serum, facial treatments, creams etc.
  • Use facial mask …there is infinity of them I’m sure you can find one or more that you like.
  • Eye cream !!! well we all can said that we hate those fine lines and crow feet so lets do something about it.
  • Last but not least SPF it si really important that you protect your face and skin from the sun…and believe me when i tell you that you will regret it if you don’t do it… whether you use a fiscal SPF or not make sure you use that before applying your Make up.IMG_0885

This is something I personally use on my face and as an example of that you don’t have to invest in really expensive or high end product s but if you want you can do so.

Face cleanser CLEAN AND CLEAR STEP 1

Toner CLEAN AND CLREAR STEP 2

MOISTURIZER  CLEAN AND CLEAR STEP 3

This products are what I use on a daily   along with these oils every other day Lotus oil and Tsubaki Beuty oil.

Facial masks once a week, this one Mud Mask is my personal favorite and it works like a charm for cleaning out your pores!!

This facial peel…omg! Exfoliating Peel gel.

Awesome brighting Mask Boscia Aluminizing Mask  Eye cream Estee Laurder

As bonus points you can also use a nice lip balm at any time I like this one from Tony Moly honey lip balm.

Well there you have a little explanation and motivation on why you should take care of that BEAUTIFUL FACE OF YOURS!!!


4 responses to “Skin Care Why is important?

  1. Soph says:

    Great tips! Our skin is so important and its something everyone can see. I find my biggest skin tip is drinking a whole lot of water 🙂 Thanks for this post 🙂
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. […] check …well as I mentioned in my past blog Skin Care is now a big important thing for me. now with this foundation I’m adding some more […]

    Like

  3. […] care of your skin on a daily basis, because it really doesn’t matter how good or how expensive your skin care ine is If the foundation of it is not been taking care of it from the most abrasive element the […]

    Like

Leave a comment